Capital: Reykjavik
Population: 324,000 Language: Icelandic
Government: Unitary Parliament (Althing)
Prime Minister: Sigmundur D. Gunnlaugsson
President: Olafur R. Grimsson
Currency: Icelandic Krona (ISK)
Demonym: Icelander
Calling code: +354

While many of our articles encompass Scandinavia as a whole, we are currently working on expanding to Iceland. If you would like to contribute articles or photographs on Iceland, please email our Editorial Director: [email protected] or leave a comment. Thanks!